close
Technology

Tired of the internet? See how You Can delete yourself from the internet with just the click of a button

3ac03eda00000578-3971886-image-a-6_1480092897177

If you ever need an escape from online activities, we all know it can get annoying and depressing sometimes and you just want to stay away and not be found.

 Two Swedish programmers have created a website that will give people the chance to erase their online history with just the click of a button.

You simply have email address and password, and then they can remove any and all traces linked to that address.

The service, called Deseat.me has been designed by two Swedish programmers Wille Dahlbo and Linus Unnebäck.

By letting users sign in with Google, it seeks out all of the accounts a user has created online, Daily mail reported.3abfc62700000578-0-a_swedish_website_claims_to_help_users_expunge_their_digital_exi-m-48_1480088647782

Using Google’s OAuth protocol to access users’ data, it then provides them with delete links for each of their accounts, enabling the user to wipe the slate clean.

It deletes every account the user has ever created online.3abfc62e00000578-0-the_website_gives_examples_including_facebook_evernote_and_dribb-a-35_1480088496334

The site claims: ‘We give you a list of all the accounts and services you have ever created an account for.

‘We match them with direct links to their delete page, and instructions on how to delete your account for good.’

 ‘Basically the only thing you’re telling us is what accounts you want to delete.

‘That’s it, and since we use Google’s OAuth protocol we don’t have access to any of your login information.

Deseat.me requires users to have a Google email address that is used for all of their online accounts.

admin2

The author admin2

Leave a Response

Skip to toolbar